Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District

The Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District (ISLHD) has

responsibility for health services in the Illawarra Shoalhaven

region – a catchment area extending along the coastline from

Helensburgh in the north to North Durras in the south with

over 400,000 residents. This catchment covers four Local

Government Areas (LGAs): Wollongong, Kiama, Shellharbour

and Shoalhaven. ISLHD operates eight hospital sites in

Coledale, Bulli, Wollongong, Port Kembla, Shellharbour,

Berry, Shoalhaven and Milton Ulladulla, and community health

services operating from approximately 58 locations across the

region. ISLHD is one of the region’s largest employers with a

workforce of more than 7,300 staff.